My “Stay Strong” Playlist

As I have mentioned several times on this blog, music has always been a huge part of my life! Certain songs always make me feel empowered, put me in a good mood, and inspire me to do great things! Here’s a list of some of my favorite self-empowerment anthems– a combination of Christian and secular; music that helps me keep feeling positive and reminds me to, as the title says, Stay Strong!

Unbreakable Smile” by Tori Kelly

I love this song! Tori Kelly has such a powerful voice, and the lyrics encourage me to keep smiling no matter what life throws my way!

Live Like We’re Dying” by Kris Allen

This song, like “Unbreakable Smile“, is really fun and reminds me to live each day to the fullest!

Life of the Party” by Shawn Mendes

The first time I saw Shawn Mendes sing at We Day 2014, he performed this song. I fell in love with the “don’t be afraid to stand out and be yourself” message in the song, and listen to it everyday for that reason!

It’ll Only Get Better” by Tayler Buono

Although I’m a fairly positive person, there are some times when I start to feel discouraged. When that happens, I listen to this song… it has lyrics that I can relate to, and reassures me that things will get better!

“To the Dreamers” by For KING & COUNTRY

One of my favorite Christian songs! This song motivates me to “go for it”, and to “keep on, keeping on…

Breakaway” by Kelly Clarkson

This song encourages me to spread my wings and take chances because you never know what’s going to happen!

Life is Worth Living” by Justin Bieber

A Christian-pop crossover song, this reminds me that there is so much opportunity in life, and it really is worth living.

Strong Enough” by Stacie Orrico

Another song I listen to everyday, this song reminds me that I have a purpose in life. God really is strong enough. ❤

Beautiful” by Bethany Dillon

The lyrics to this song remind me that I am beautiful, because God made me in His perfect image.

I hope these songs encourage you and impact you somehow, as much as they have impacted me. Remember, wherever you are in your life right now, you are not alone ❤

God Bless,

raw and fresh signature

Leave a Reply

